Membership

Members of the Great Lakes Dredging Team are listed below. [Roster last updated: 03.01.2016]

VOTING MEMBERS/OFFICIAL REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATES

 

U.S Army Corps of Engineers

http://www.usace.army.mil/

Roy Deda
Deputy District Engineer for Project Management
Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
Ph: 312-846-5303
Fax: 312-353-2169
Roy.J.Deda@usace.army.mil

Kareem El-Naggar
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Great Lakes and Ohio River Division
550 Main Street, Room 10524
Cincinnati, OH 45202-3222
Ph: 513-684-2612
Kareem.S.El-Naggar@usace.army.mil

Joshua Feldmann
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Buffalo District
1776 Niagara St., Buffalo, NY 14207
Ph: 716-879-4393
joshua.feldmann@us.army.mil

Pam Horner
Physical Scientist
Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48826
Pam.Horner@usace.army.mil

Karen G. Keil, Ph.D.
Environmental Branch
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
Ph: 217-879-4227
Karen.G.Keil@usace.army.mil

Scott Pickard
Ecologist
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207-3199
Ph: 716-879-4404
Fax: 716-879-4310 or 4357
scott.w.pickard@usace.army.mil

David Romano
Deputy District Engineer for Project Management
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
Ph: 217-879-4205
David.Romano@usace.army.mil

Marie Strum
Asst. Chief, Engineering & Technical Services
Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48826
Ph: 313-226-6794
Fax: 313-226-3519
Marie.T.Strum@usace.army.mil

Scott J. Thieme, P.E.
Deputy District Engineer for Project Management
Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48826
Ph: 313-226-2240
Fax: 313-226-2006
Scott.J.Thieme@usace.army.mil

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

https://www3.epa.gov/

Dr. Marc Tuchman (Federal Co-Chair)
U.S. EPA – Great Lakes National Program Office
77 West Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3590
Ph: 312-353-1369
Fax: 312-353-2018
Tuchman.Marc@epa.gov

Patricia Pechko
U.S. EPA – Region 2
Div. of Environmental Planning and Protection
Dredged Material Management Team
290 Broadway, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
Ph: 212-637-3796
Fax: 212-637-3889
pechko.patricia@epa.gov

U.S. DOT – Maritime Administration

https://www.marad.dot.gov/

Floyd Miras
Great Lakes Region
Maritime Administration
1701 E. Woodfield Road, Suite 203
Schaumberg, IL 60173
Ph: 847-995-0122
Fax: 847-995-0133
floyd.miras@dot.gov

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

http://www.noaa.gov/

J. Todd Goeks
Physical Scientist – National Ocean Service (NOS)
Office of Response and Restoration
77 W. Jackson Boulevard, SR_6J
Chicago, IL 60604
Ph: 312-886-7527
Fax: 312-353-9281
todd.goeks@noaa.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

https://www.fws.gov/

Dan Everson
Field Supervisor – U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Ohio Ecological Services Field Office
4625 Morse Road, Suite 104
Columbus, OH 43230
Ph: 614-416-8993 ext.12
Cell.: 614-307-8786
dan_everson@fws.gov

U.S. Coast Guard

http://www.uscg.mil/

William D. Sharp
Aids to Navigation – Ninth Coast Guard District
1240 East Ninth Street
Cleveland, OH 44199
Ph: 216-902-6070
William.D.Sharp@uscg.mil

Northeast-Midwest Institute

http://www.nemw.org/

No current members.

Great Lakes Fishery Commission

http://www.glfc.org/

John Dettmers
Senior Fishery Biologist
2100 Commonwealth Blvd. Ste.100
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Ph: (734) 662-3209 ×32
Fax: (734) 741-2010
jdettmers@glfc.org

Lake Carriers’ Association

http://www.lcaships.com/

Thomas Rayburn
Director of Environmental and Regulatory Affaires
20325 Center Ridge Road, Suite 720
Rocky River, OH 44116-3508
Ph: 440-333-4444
rayburn@lcaships.com

Joe Cappel (Alternate)
Vice-President of Business Development
Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
One Maritime Plaza, Sutie 701
Toledo, OH 43604
Ph: 419-243-8251
jcappel@toledoportauthority.org

Great Lakes Commission (Secretariat)

http://glc.org/

Thomas R. Crane
Deputy Director
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Ph: 734-971-9135
Fax: 734-971-9150
tcrane@glc.org

Dave Knight
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Ph: 734-971-9135
Fax: 734-971-9150
dknight@glc.org

Michèle Leduc-Lapierre
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Ph: 734-971-9135
Fax: 734-971-9150
michelel@glc.org

Illinois

James P. Casey
Civil Engineer – Office of Water Resources
Illinois Dept of Natural Resources
160 N. LaSalle Street, Suite S-700
Chicago, IL 60601-3117
Ph: 312-793-3123
Fax: 312-793-5968
James.casey@illinois.gov

Dan Injerd (Alternate)
Manager – Lake Mich. Mgmt. Section
Office of Water Resources
Illinois Dept of Natural Resources
160 N. LaSalle Street, Suite S-700
Chicago, IL 60601-3117
Ph: 312-793-3123
Fax: 312-793-5968
dan.injerd@illinois.gov

Indiana

John W. Hughes, P.E.
Director of Engineering
Port of Indiana, Burns Harbor/Portage
6625 S. Boundary Rd.
Portage IN 46368
Ph: 219-787-8045 (direct) or 219-787-8636
Fax: 219-787-8042
jhughes@portosofindiana.com

Marty Maupin
Office of Water Management – Indiana Dept. of Env. Management
100 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Ph: 317-233-2471
mmaupin@idem.in.gov

Anne Remek Kowinowski
Indiana Dept. of Env. Management
100 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Ph: 317-233-0447
aremek@idem.in.gov

Michigan

Mike Alexander
Water Resources Division
Department of Environmental Quality
525 West Allegan Street
P.O. Box 30473
Lansing, MI 48909-7973
Ph: 517-335-4189
alexanderm2@michigan.gov

Larry Karnes
Michigan Dept of Transportation
P.O. Box 30050
425 West Ottawa Street
Lansing, MI 48909
Ph: 517-373-9058
Fax: 517-373-9255
karnesl@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Dan Breneman
Project Manager – Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
525 Lake Avenue South, suite 400
Duluth, MN 55802
Ph: 218-302-6624
Fax: 218-723-4727
Dan.Breneman@state.mn.us

James Sharrow
Duluth Seaway Port Authority
1200 Port Terminal Drive
Duluth, MN 55802
Ph: 218-727-8525
Fax: 218-727-6888
jsharrow@duluthport.com

New York

Jennifer L. Street (Alternate)
Coastal Resources Specialist – NYS Coastal Management Program
New York State Department of State
99 Washington Ave.
One Commerce Plaza, Suite 100
Albany, NY 12231
Ph: 514-474-1737
Jennifer.Street@dos.ny.gov

Damianos Skaros (Alternate)
Environmental Engineer I
NY State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
270 Michigan Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14203-7134
Ph: 716-851-7070
Fax: 716-851-7009
Damianos.Skaros@dec.ny.gov

Ohio

Pamela Allen
Director’s Office, Dredged Material Program
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
50 W. Town St
Columbus, OH 43216
Ph: 614-644-2980
pamela.allen@epa.ohio.gov

Scudder D. Mackey, Ph.D.
Chief, Office of Coastal Management
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
105 West Shoreline Drive
Sandusky, OH 44870
Ph: 419-626-7980
Ph: 419-626-7982 Direct
Fax: 419-609-4158
scudder.mackey@dnr.state.oh.us

Deborah Beck, P.E. (Alternate)
Engineering Section Manager
ODNR Office of Coastal Management
105 W. Shoreline Drive
Sandusky, OH 44870
Ph: 419-626-7980 x 4112
Fax: 419-626-7983
deborah.beck@dnr.state.oh.us

Pennsylvania

Douglas C. Pomorski
Director of Operations/Harbormaster
Erie Western PA Port Authority
208 East Bayfront Parkway, Suite 201
Erie, PA 16507
Ph: 814-455-7557
Fax 814-455-8070
dougpomo@porterie.org

Jim Grazio
Great Lakes Biologist – PA Dept. of Environmental Protection
301 Peninsula Dr., Suite 4
Erie, PA 16505
Ph: 814-217-9636
jagrazio@pa.gov

Wisconsin

Stephen Galarneau (Nonfederal Co-Chair)
Director, Office of the Great Lakes and Contaminated Sediment Unit
Wisconsin Dept of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
101 South Webster St.
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Ph: 608-266-1956
Fax: 608-267-2800
Stephen.galarneau@wisconsin.gov

Sheri Walz (Alternate)
Railroads and Harbors Section
Wisconsin Dept. of Transportation
P.O. Box 7914,
Madison, WI 53707
Phone 608.267.9319
Fax 608.267.3567
sheria.walz@dot.wi.gov

Gene Clark, P.E.
Coastal Engineering Specialist
UW Sea Grant Institute, Lake Superior Field Office
Lake Superior NERR Building
14 Marina Drive
Superior, WI  54880
Ph: 715-392-3246
gclark1@uwsuper.edu

NON-VOTING MEMBERS/PARTICIPATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Shamel Abou-El-Seoud, P.E.
Chief, Construction-Operations Branch
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
Ph: 312-846-5334
Fax: 312-353-2169
shamel.abou-el-seoud@usace.army.mil

Craig M. Forgette, P.E., PMP
Program Manager
Great Lakes Regional Sediment Management – Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
Ph: 716- 879-4187
craig.m.forgette@usace.army.mil

Tony Friona
Liaison to the Great Lakes – U.S. Army Research and Development Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
77 Bryant Street
Buffalo, NY 14209
Ph: 716-832-5384
anthony.m.friona@usace.army.mil

Ronald Kozlowski
Chief of Operations and Project Management
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Buffalo District
1776 Niagara St.
Buffalo, NY 14207
Ph: 716-879-4348
ronald.j.kozlowski@usace.army.mil

Mollie Mahoney
Operations Project Manager
U.S.  Army Corps of Engineers – Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
Ph: 313-226-2033
Mollie.h.mahoney@usace.army.mil

Jennifer Miller
Environmental Engineer
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
Ph: 312-846-5505
Jennifer.miller@usace.army.mil

Michael O’Bryan
Chief, Engineering and Technical Services Division
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
Ph: 313-226-6444
Fax: 313-300-1707
michael.k.o’bryan@usace.army.mil

Frank O’Connor
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
Phone: 716-879-4404
Frank.A.O’Connor@usace.army.mil

Bill O’Donoghue
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Technical Services Branch – Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
Ph: 313-226-6797
Fax: 313-226-3519
William.J.O’Donoghue@1re02.usace.army.mil

Linda M. Sorn, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
Ph: 312-846-5334
Fax: 312-353-2169
linda.m.sorn@usace.army.mil

David Wright
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
Ph: 313-226-3573
David.L.Wright@usace.army.mil