Membership

Members of the Great Lakes Dredging Team are listed below. [Roster last updated: 03.01.2016]

VOTING MEMBERS/OFFICIAL REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATES

 

U.S Army Corps of Engineers

http://www.usace.army.mil/

Katarzyna D. Chelkowska-Risley
Deputy for Project Management
Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
312-846-5302
Katarzyna.D.Chelkowska-Risley@usace.army.mil

Kareem El-Naggar
Great Lakes and Ohio River Division
550 Main Street, Room 10524
Cincinnati, OH 45202-3222
513-684-2612
Kareem.S.El-Naggar@usace.army.mil

Joshua Feldmann
Chief of Operations
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara St.
Buffalo, NY 14207
716-879-4393
joshua.feldmann@us.army.mil

Pam Horner
Physical Scientist
Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave., P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48826
313-226-6748
Pam.Horner@usace.army.mil

Karen G. Keil, Ph.D. (Federal Co-Chair)
Environmental Branch
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
217-879-4227
Karen.G.Keil@usace.army.mil

Andrew A. Kornacki
Chief of Public Affairs
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
716-879-4349
andrew.a.kornacki@usace.army.mil

Mollie Mahoney
Operations Project Manager
Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
313-226-2033
Mollie.h.mahoney@usace.army.mil

Jennifer Miller
Environmental Engineer
Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
312-846-5505
Jennifer.miller@usace.army.mil

Carl Platz
Great Lakes Program Manager
Great Lakes and Ohio River Division
P.O. Box 629
Grand Haven, MI 49417
616-842-5510
carl.a.platz@usace.army.mil

Scott Pickard
Ecologist
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207-3199
716-879-4404
scott.w.pickard@usace.army.mil

David Romano
Deputy District Engineer for Project Management
Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
217-879-4205
David.Romano@usace.army.mil

Marie Strum
Chief, Engineering & Technical Services
Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48826
313-226-6794
Marie.T.Strum@usace.army.mil

Scott J. Thieme, P.E.
Deputy District Engineer for Project Management
Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48826
313-226-2240
Scott.J.Thieme@usace.army.mil

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

https://www3.epa.gov/

Dr. Marc Tuchman
U.S. EPA – Great Lakes National Program Office
77 West Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3590
312-353-1369
Tuchman.Marc@epa.gov

Patricia Pechko
U.S. EPA – Region 2
Div. of Environmental Planning and Protection
Dredged Material Management Team
290 Broadway, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
212-637-3796
pechko.patricia@epa.gov

U.S. DOT – Maritime Administration

https://www.marad.dot.gov/

Floyd Miras
Director – Great Lakes Gateway
Great Lakes Region Maritime Administration
P.O. Box 1156
Chicago, IL 60690
630-353-1032
floyd.miras@dot.gov

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

http://www.noaa.gov/

J. Todd Goeks
Physical Scientist – National Ocean Service (NOS)
Office of Response and Restoration
77 W. Jackson Boulevard, SR_6J
Chicago, IL 60604
312-886-7527
todd.goeks@noaa.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

https://www.fws.gov/

Dan Everson
Field Supervisor – U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Ohio Ecological Services Field Office
4625 Morse Road, Suite 104
Columbus, OH 43230
614-416-8993 ext.12
dan_everson@fws.gov

U.S. Coast Guard

http://www.uscg.mil/

William D. Sharp
Aids to Navigation – Ninth Coast Guard District
1240 East Ninth Street
Cleveland, OH 44199
216-902-6070
William.D.Sharp@uscg.mil

Northeast-Midwest Institute

http://www.nemw.org/

No current members.

Great Lakes Fishery Commission

http://www.glfc.org/

John Dettmers
Senior Fishery Biologist
2100 Commonwealth Blvd., Suite100
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-662-3209 ext. 32
jdettmers@glfc.org

Lake Carriers’ Association

http://www.lcaships.com/

Thomas Rayburn (Non-Federal Co-Chair)
Director of Environmental and Regulatory Affairs
20325 Center Ridge Road, Suite 720
Rocky River, OH 44116-3508
440-333-4444
rayburn@lcaships.com

Joe Cappel (Alternate)
Vice-President of Business Development
Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
One Maritime Plaza, Suite 701
Toledo, OH 43604
419-243-8251
jcappel@toledoportauthority.org

Great Lakes Commission (Secretariat)

http://glc.org/

Thomas R. Crane
Deputy Director
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
734-971-9135
tcrane@glc.org

Dave Knight
3539 Goodwood Drive SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
734-709-6168
dknight@glc.org

Michèle Leduc-Lapierre
Senior Program Specialist
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
734-971-9135
michelel@glc.org

Illinois

James P. Casey
Civil Engineer – Office of Water Resources
Illinois Dept of Natural Resources
160 N. LaSalle Street, Suite S-700
Chicago, IL 60601-3117
312-793-3123
James.casey@illinois.gov

Dan Injerd (Alternate)
Manager – Lake Mich. Mgmt. Section
Office of Water Resources
Illinois Dept of Natural Resources
160 N. LaSalle Street, Suite S-700
Chicago, IL 60601-3117
312-793-3123
dan.injerd@illinois.gov

Indiana

John W. Hughes, P.E.
Director of Engineering
Port of Indiana, Burns Harbor/Portage
6625 S. Boundary Rd.
Portage IN 46368
219-787-8045 / 219-787-8636
jhughes@portosofindiana.com

Marty Maupin
Office of Water Management – Indiana Dept. of Env. Management
100 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-233-2471
mmaupin@idem.in.gov

Anne Remek Kowinowski
Indiana Dept. of Env. Management
100 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-233-0447
aremek@idem.in.gov

Michigan

Mike Alexander
Water Resources Division
Department of Environmental Quality
525 West Allegan Street
P.O. Box 30473
Lansing, MI 48909-7973
517-335-4189
alexanderm2@michigan.gov

Larry Karnes
Freight Policy Specialist
Michigan Dept of Transportation
P.O. Box 30050
425 West Ottawa Street
Lansing, MI 48909
517-373-9058
karnesl@michigan.gov

Elisha DeFrain (Alternate)
Transportation Planner
Michigan Dept of Transportation
P.O. Box 30050
425 West Ottawa Street
Lansing, MI 48909
517-241-4778
defraine@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Dan Breneman
Project Manager – Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
525 Lake Avenue South, Suite 400
Duluth, MN 55802
218-302-6624
Dan.Breneman@state.mn.us

James Sharrow
Duluth Seaway Port Authority
1200 Port Terminal Drive
Duluth, MN 55802
218-727-8525
jsharrow@duluthport.com

New York

Damianos Skaros (Alternate)
Environmental Engineer I
NY State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
270 Michigan Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14203-7134
716-851-7070
dtskaros@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Ohio

Karl Gebhardt
Deputy Director
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
50 W. Town Street, Suite 700
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43215-1049
614-644-2782
karl.gebhardt@epa.ohio.gov

Scudder D. Mackey, Ph.D.
Chief, Office of Coastal Management
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
105 West Shoreline Drive
Sandusky, OH 44870
419-626-7980 / 419-626-7982
scudder.mackey@dnr.state.oh.us

Deborah Beck, P.E. (Alternate)
Engineering Section Manager
Ohio Department of Natural Resources – Office of Coastal Management
105 W. Shoreline Drive
Sandusky, OH 44870
419-626-7980 ext. 4112
deborah.beck@dnr.state.oh.us

Pennsylvania

Douglas C. Pomorski
Director of Operations/Harbormaster
Erie Western PA Port Authority
208 East Bayfront Parkway, Suite 201
Erie, PA 16507
814-455-7557
dougpomo@porterie.org

Jim Grazio
Great Lakes Biologist
Pennnsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
301 Peninsula Dr., Suite 4
Erie, PA 16505
814-217-9636
jagrazio@pa.gov

Wisconsin

Stephen Galarneau
Director, Office of the Great Lakes and Contaminated Sediment Unit
Wisconsin Dept of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 7921
101 South Webster St.
Madison, WI 53707-7921
608-266-1956
Stephen.galarneau@wisconsin.gov

Gene Clark, P.E.
Coastal Engineering Specialist
UW Sea Grant Institute, Lake Superior Field Office
Lake Superior NERR Building
14 Marina Drive
Superior, WI  54880
715-392-3246
gclark1@uwsuper.edu

Jim Killian (Alternate)
Office of the Great Lakes, Sediment Management Program
Wisconsin Dept of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster St.
Madison, WI 53707
608-264-6123
james.killian@wisconsin.gov

NON-VOTING MEMBERS/PARTICIPATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Shamel Abou-El-Seoud, P.E.
Chief, Construction-Operations Branch
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
312-846-5334
shamel.abou-el-seoud@usace.army.mil

Cheryl Bougie
Sediment & Water Quality Monitoring Coordinator
Wisconsin Dept of Natural Resources
2984 Shawano Avenue
Green Bay, WI 53708
920-662-5170
cheryl.bougie@wisconsin.gov

Sean Burkholder
Assistant Professor
University at Buffalo
125 Hayes Hall
Buffalo, NY 14214
216-280-8045
seanburk@buffalo.edu

David Emerman
General Counsel & Dredge Program Administrator
Ohio Lake Erie Commission
50 West Town St.
Columbus, OH 43220
614-369-4055
david.emerman@epa.ohio.gov

Tony Friona
Liaison to the Great Lake
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Engineer Research and Development Center
77 Bryant Street
Buffalo, NY 14209
716-832-5384
anthony.m.friona@usace.army.mil

Phil Horstman
Dredging Manager
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Chicago District
231 S. LaSalle St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
312-846-5501
philip.horstman@usace.army.mil

John Hull
Principal
Hull and Associates
219 S. Erie Street
Toledo, OH 43604
419-385-2018
jhull@hullinc.com

Ronald Kozlowski
Chief of Operations and Project Management
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Buffalo District
1776 Niagara St.
Buffalo, NY 14207
716-879-4348
ronald.j.kozlowski@usace.army.mil

Joseph Kreitinger
Environmental Toxicologist
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Engineer Research and Development Center
30 Brown Road, Suite 3
Ithaca, NY 14850
607-266-0217
Joseph.P.Kreitinger@usace.army.mil

Elizabeth Murphy
Great Lakes Fish Monitoring Program Manager
U.S. EPA – Great Lakes National Program Office
77 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604
312-353-4227
Murphy.Elizabeth@epa.gov

Shannon Nabors
Chief, Northwest District
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
347 N. Dunbridge Rd.
Bowling Green, OH 43402
419-373-3142
shannon.nabors@epa.ohio.gov

Frank O’Connor
Senior Project Manager
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Buffalo District
1776 Niagara Street
Buffalo, NY 14207
716-879-4404
Frank.A.O’Connor@usace.army.mil

Bill O’Donoghue
Technical Services Branch
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Detroit District
477 Michigan Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
313-226-6797
William.J.O’Donoghue@1re02.usace.army.mil