News

  Sediment Choreography: Using natural forces to maintain harbors October 24, 2017, 10 a.m. EDT / 9 a.m. CDT Description: This informational webinar will explore new approaches to upstream management practices using a river’s natural energy to reduce sediment load – and thus the amount of downstream dredging required – in Great Lakes commercial ports… Read More

This informational webinar hosted by the Great Lakes Dredging Team will detail an innovative project underway in the Duluth-Superior harbor. Using cleaner sediment dredged from the harbor’s navigation channels, a section of the harbor bed polluted by a legacy of industrial activity is being restored as viable aquatic habitat, and hopefully delisted as an EPA-designated Area of Concern. The presentation will… Read More

Please plan to join us for the next GLDT informational webinar that will be held on Friday, April 22, at 11 a.m. EDT (10 a.m. CDT). During this one hour long webinar, you will hear from speakers who have experience with transportation of dredged material. For more information and to register, please see visit the Meetings… Read More

The Great Lakes Dredging Team Annual Meeting registration is now opened! The Great Lakes Dredging Team will be holding its Annual Meeting on May 18-19, 2016, in Chicago, Ill. The meeting will be held at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Office (77 W Jackson Blvd, 12th floor) and a room block has been reserved at the Club Quarters… Read More

Shallow Draft/Recreational Harbor Stakeholder Meeting Wednesday, March 2, 2016 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Great Lakes Navigation Team has an upcoming stakeholder meeting focused on shallow draft/recreational harbors.  The meeting will be hosted in Detroit and will be available at 7 additional locations. It will also available by teleconference and… Read More